The coffee business

Been bingeing on coffee. Little ones, sit down at my feet and listen to me; coffee is killer. Whatever it is supposed to help in one’s climb out of whatever ditch they’ve been thrown in, someone changed the settings.

My favourite writer drinks coffee like it’s the new water. I suspect this is the one reason he cannot sleep. Legend has it that he starts to fall asleep and when it is exactly two hours, he jumps out of bed and starts on a new article. He is cool like that. Writers block is like a myth to him. (Or, by the way, he is totally back and blazing. Read Sunday Vision of late? And feeling his anger at the senseless slaying of innocent traders).

But I tried the whole coffee therapy and I am thinking, it is like suddenly realizing one is sitting on a rodeo bull and the gate is just about to be opened. Bull’s pissed off over whatever those crazy bulls get pissed off and you do not know how to extricate yourself.

Coffee stimulates the cortex, according to some book, don’t know which, and this keeps you going. I tried it out and appreciated the kick it gave me. But I didn’t like the withdrawal at all when a week later, I decided that I was probably drinking too much coffee.

How do you coffee addicts handle?

About Steven

First off, I love writing. I have completed tomes, all in my head. When I haven't been on the sidelines silently critiquing the work of others and trying to convince myself that I am a better writer, I have actually enjoyed reading, immersing myself in the power of words. So, now say I am a writer. I can say that now without any self-consciousness. I write about what amazes me about the human condition. That every human is the result of a 1:4000000000 chance is mind blowing to me.
This entry was posted in This is Why. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The coffee business

  1. tumwijuke says:

    Oh, I have no help for you being something of a coffee connoisseur myself. But I can say that you can only fully enjoy good coffee like you enjoy a good meal: prepared with love and once a day in your special place. Aaahhh …

  2. jasmine says:

    taata baby, va ku kawa! mangu mangu. gyitulekere ffe.

    have you tried chilli in coffeee? a trip or what?

  3. degstar says:

    u got me hooked on d berry, u know that?

  4. Anonymous says:

    my coffee machine is broken..

This is my view. What do you think?