Stut…stut..stutter

What do you know; the worried telecom eventually abandoned its ambitious plan to steal all the other networks’ clients at a go. I mean, Warid Telecommunications. Someone called them worried and I laughed it off but now…

I filled the form and I was planning to be one of the first to join. Fat chance, I was too late, as I found out. They closed their doors to the surging crowds and we were met by guards with guns, who did not know the first thing about what we were talking about.

Anyway, I want to think that they have closed temporarily to regroup. They must have been overwhelmed by the numbers. It shows that peeps are really pissed off with the existing networks. Or it could just be our usual kajanja; y’know how we be in Uganda. A new thing will be the biggest thing until the week is out. Then we shall start pinning for Hits Telecom.

About Steven

First off, I love writing. I have completed tomes, all in my head. When I haven't been on the sidelines silently critiquing the work of others and trying to convince myself that I am a better writer, I have actually enjoyed reading, immersing myself in the power of words. So, now say I am a writer. I can say that now without any self-consciousness. I write about what amazes me about the human condition. That every human is the result of a 1:4000000000 chance is mind blowing to me.
This entry was posted in This is Why. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stut…stut..stutter

  1. Minty says:

    Lol; I was also planning to preregister, but really I’m not sure I was going to be a bonafide Worried member. I was just getting on the bandwagon; now I’m too late.

  2. Cheri says:

    Ehh, …but I still support anything that calls itself MTN’s rival!!!

  3. Anthony says:

    Hhahahaa…same here!

  4. chanel says:

    Man the only thing that is flyig high lately is Celtel. Those worried wo/men are just that Worried indeed. There is nothing they have brought to the table. If the lines came with a phone then yes but my current service provider calls me to find out how my day is and how life on Celtel sounds So really how can I let all that pampering go? And Hits is but a dream.

This is my view. What do you think?