In a rush

We are told the seasons, they are a-changing. This translates into, “have all the fun you can muster, for very soon, you will not be able to do what you can do now.” So we have been doing a lot of living it up, if you know what I mean.

Probably you don’t…

IMG_20140927_173037Scary as that may be, there are those who are still just as excited about the prospect of winter. I know a few years from now, sentences like, “I wish it was winter now, instead of in November,” will sound as weird as they should.

We are in a rush to get things in order, or at least I am. It is beginning to feel more and more like we are animals storing up for the cold weather. I keep on asking myself what else I should be looking for.

My family and I have had the good fortune to experience American goodwill to the fullest. That thing your buddies told you about Americans being eager to give and give and give? Yeah, they were not making it up.

All this I have to put into perspective. I come from a country where the leaders have the nerve to mobilize people to welcome them at the airport on a Saturday when they could be out there making a living.

It is at moments like this that calls like this guy’s of recent, must be heeded. The narrative should be changed to Tupakasa, I agree.

About Steven

It wasn't me; arrest the voices. It was the voices in my head. Sike! I am Ugandan first. I care for development in my country. I am a curious observer second and I care to know what you think.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

This is my view. What do you think?

