Staring at the monster

I have been given the opportunity to revisit the Clutter case, something so awesome, if you gerrit, that the great Capote wrote about it . Of course I want to be mentioned in the same line as Capote some day.

But before I embark on that trip, (and writing can be a trip), I must read up on everything Clutter. This is the biggest case Garden City has ever had in the last 70 years.

So, you must understand my consternation when I came across such lyrical acrobatics…

“Floyd Wells, a convict, stared across the room, out the bars at the fading twilight. Almost dark now, the sky, no longer purple. But, veins of gray – the color purple and black make when mixed – still scratched the flatland horizon. At the large, steady, gray desk sat Warden Hand of Lansing Prison; in the guest chair afront the desk sat Alvin Dewey, taking notes. Both men listened as Wells told his story.”Joseph Geringer, The Clutter Family Killings: Cold Blood.

So as I dive back into this world again, I know it is going to be for another sort of thrill; to show up the big boys.

About Steven

It wasn't me; arrest the voices. It was the voices in my head. Sike! I am Ugandan first. I care for development in my country. I am a curious observer second and I care to know what you think.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

This is my view. What do you think?

