So after the lots…its Kansas

We have had to make and remake our decisions on where we are to start our American journey in the last two weeks. At last though, I believe we have come to a final choice. Garden City.

It is not as dramatic as Dorothy leaving Kansas in that Flying House of hers – we are reversing the tide. We just landed on some poor witch with our hopes…in Garden City, Kansas.

I tried my hand at warehouse management and even did a stint in a seasoning factory.

This can be fun after all

This can be fun after all

But I realized I don’t want to leave journalism just yet.

When the chips fall into place, I don’t want to be the one left with egg on the face. I am going down this well-travelled road and I know we are going to like it here.

This morning, I am sitting at my new desk. If everything goes according to pan, this will be my station for the next few year and those years should be prosperous years for us.

About Steven

It wasn't me; arrest the voices. It was the voices in my head. Sike! I am Ugandan first. I care for development in my country. I am a curious observer second and I care to know what you think.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

This is my view. What do you think?

