Recalibration

Image

What do you know; one moment you are cruising and everything is in sync, the next you are careening wildly off the tracks. I started out good, thinking, “I got this.” Anyway, water under the bridge.

Meanwhile, I made changes in my life, I saw the lies for what they truly where and I jumped.

So here I am, repentant and sorry. I have come to the conclusion that I am not Superman. I have been acting like Icarus. All Icaruses are eventually burnt to cinders. I don’t want to be anyone’s charcoal.

The noises in the hallway are inviting. They are practically screaming for me to go out there and join in the fray. It is about this politician who’s been caught with his hand in the jar. It is about this economist who’s been used by the jackals and dumped to be hanged.

The rumor mill is tilting with the weight of juicy gossip. And therein lies the problem.

Experience has been that with all the trash talking that comes with the territory also comes damaging repercussions. The things that are said by the tongue cannot be retrieved once they go out. Thus is the power of the tongue.

So let’s chill a bit. Let’s see what really is running underneath the current. Then maybe we can truly understand what is wrong with this picture.

About Steven

It wasn't me; arrest the voices. It was the voices in my head. Sike! I am Ugandan first. I care for development in my country. I am a curious observer second and I care to know what you think.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

This is my view. What do you think?

