Rolling

Been a topsy turvy life lately. In an effort to contribute to the general mood (babies in the Ug blogosphere), this is to announce that this writer became the happy father of another beautiful little girl. This happened earlier than that of the REAL Blogger babies that where born to two of our best.

And the arrival of mine’s exposed something I thought would never apply to me and mine; it just happened, its something I couldn’t fight.

The attention that’s being showered on the new arrival is enough to create a ki- mango in anyone’s throat. Seriously. And it’s not like we go out and just tell the first one to “scoot off the chair so your sister can sleep comfortably” just for just. Little babies are really helpless and when you have to make decisions regarding how to behave before she next soils her diaper or just how to hold her the next time as she nurses, the demands of Numero Uno cease to be so important. It’s strange that only a few days ago, I could drink the water she’d been bathed in.

So now I know that my work’s cut out for me; I have to try to make her feel that she’s still the light in my world. I have to dispel any shadows that might linger that might make her think she’s been replaced.

Oh, and being a dad of two is definitely not the same as being the dad of one. I can almost feel the reconfiguration of my brain as I adjust to the new role.

About Steven

It wasn't me; arrest the voices. It was the voices in my head. Sike! I am Ugandan first. I care for development in my country. I am a curious observer second and I care to know what you think.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Rolling

  1. mckeith says:

    Congs… Its part of the contribution in nation building

  2. streetsider says:

    babies(no offense) are going to take over kampala. i swear, everyone is giving birth, the ones who aren’t are strolling through supermarkets all limpy-eyed in the babies section looking at you like you need to get your sh**t together…

    that was an observation, on some level i think i may be envious. congs. for real.

  3. Sleek says:

    reconfiguration indeed…congs man

  4. petesmama says:

    Ahh… sorry I am late to the congratulations!

    All the best, man. You have your work cut out for you, but more than enough blessings to go round. Enjoy!

  5. Heaven! says:

    ๐Ÿ™‚

    congs

    ๐Ÿ™‚

This is my view. What do you think?

