And in other news…

According to the newspaper, my savings from my short time working could be wiped out just like that. Very soon. A construction company has been given the right to sell the National Social Security Fund’s main asset, the building where it runs its business. Pardon me but I am not feeling sufficiently scared. The intro of this particular story sounds a little overdone. Maybe I am just in denial.

And also, a member of Parliament has produced a list of all Acolis who’ve been killed by the Ugandan army over the last twenty years. In the tradition of Reagan Okumu’s theatrics, this might be another of those Ali G moments but I think it’s something worth thinking about. Now the Army spokesman has his work cut out for him; he can go to all the radio stations in the country (like he did last evening on Radio One’s Spectrum) and try to tell us this is not true

About Steven

It wasn't me; arrest the voices. It was the voices in my head. Sike! I am Ugandan first. I care for development in my country. I am a curious observer second and I care to know what you think.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to And in other news…

  1. Mudamuli says:

    My savings banange.

    Thank God your comment section is back.

  2. Iwaya says:

    This is why we should be allowed to decide who does the savings for us…as in choose an organisation that provides that service.

  3. tumwijuke says:

    Echoing Iwaya.

    And you have just reminded me how much I hate those talk shows. Off to rant about them.

  4. Sleek says:

    seeing as the comments are back on, the disease cured…that sector needed liberalization like the day before yesterday

This is my view. What do you think?

