Bred andi Bata

Been bingeing on Mowze and Weasel lately (thanks for the HD, antipop) and I am thinking to myself, Ugandan music has really arrived. It’s a nice break from the serious heavy stuff of hate filled lyrics and the constant gloom of knowing that the music of Chameleone and his like, completely devoid of comedy is always going to slide.

I know it’s probably too early to jubilate since the two still sing about nothing but there’s no equal for Mowze singing “Naye Sitani, y’olikaddiwa ddi?” (Devil when in hell will you grow old and die?). The descriptions in Bread and Butter (I prefer Bred andi Bata).

And of course I am trying hard to look busy. Jesus is coming back.

About Steven

It wasn't me; arrest the voices. It was the voices in my head. Sike! I am Ugandan first. I care for development in my country. I am a curious observer second and I care to know what you think.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bred andi Bata

  1. The Emrys says:

    bred andi bata is the baddest verse on this planet, i lie not!

  2. jny23ug says:

    There is this line…………olinga enkuba etonya ekilo kumabati.
    too too nice

  3. Sleek says:

    i rili thought those guys wdnt make it passed nakudata..then there did hit after hit after hit, and they won me over..now someone handed me some mp3 of new local hits, the type i haven’t heard on radio yet…trust me, we are there..we are so there..

  4. Mudamuli says:

    I heard them on BBC the other day. Even my Mom was impressed. And by the time she does, you must be something.

This is my view. What do you think?

