Control yourself now, Ms Shontelle

There’s a young girl up in the speakers in the office singing longingly; I don’t quite get the words, probably because of the L1 effect (and the accent is like Greek to me). I, however, hear what is undoubtedly her wish to be in someone’s T-Shirt and nothing else.

I also heard something about Jimmy Choo shoes. She at least has style.

This is one of those songs that make me admit with horror that I’m truly an old fuddy-duddy. I don’t understand the reasoning behind it and I know I will never even in a million years, not that I have a million years. More and more, I realize that I am growing more comfortable with Bob FM (in the evening) and hard rock.

But it gets really cold at times in outside countries. Won’t she catch her death?

About Steven

It wasn't me; arrest the voices. It was the voices in my head. Sike! I am Ugandan first. I care for development in my country. I am a curious observer second and I care to know what you think.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Control yourself now, Ms Shontelle

  1. Rented says:

    Hard rock and Bob FM? Are u trying to insult me? Rock music is something you should treat with great respect. Where would you be without it? What would the world be without it? How on earth would the US soldiers in Iraq do without a touch of rock? Where would Obama get the courage to stand for Presidency without rock? Oh, how about Museveni?

    How do you live with yourself speaking of rock music like this? Who do you think you’re mixing ROCK with bob. Jesus, the brutality!

    I think I make my point now.

  2. DoomsDay says:

    Indeed you are some old fuddy-duddy. Shontelle Rocks, at least for me

  3. Kedrew says:

    Shontelle does Rock!

    i didn’t quite understand what was being said, becuz.. the write up is recent, and T-Shirt was recorded since last year..

  4. who the hell is Shontelle…one old fuddy duddy asks another!

  5. ahhh, tshirt is such a sweet song. fuddy duddy indeed

  6. antipop says:

    “wont she catch her death?”…nice

  7. phoebe says:

    Now who is this Shontelle? First time i ever seen the name even… am so 2006, i swear

This is my view. What do you think?

