Strange things from Kibuli

Funny thing, a while back when some journos were beaten up and bitten by local dogs, there was this out pouring of indignation and the charges meeting resolved not to cover police functions anymore. Until Kampala’s Finest had gotten it into their thick skulls that you don’t mess with us, dude.

 

Well, there must have been some secret settlement coz the very next day, there was an item or two about the IGP saying blah, blah, blah and then it was business as usual.

 

Oh, and this one: Traffic coppers are being armed. Yep, maybe they’ll be given pistols like those guys at the airport but armed, nevertheless. Now errant motorists are in for some rural pistol whipping.

 

Any way, about that police black out that turned out to be non existent, I want my cut.

About Steven

It wasn't me; arrest the voices. It was the voices in my head. Sike! I am Ugandan first. I care for development in my country. I am a curious observer second and I care to know what you think.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Strange things from Kibuli

  1. the antipop says:

    sockses!

    i am so not moving on bodas anymore. i could be in the line of fire!

  2. Miss Cheri says:

    Strange things from Uganda. Not just Kibuli.

    Lol @ “…you don’t mess with us, dude.”

  3. scotchie says:

    Too many guns floating around when the country is full of pissed off people doesn’t really seem smart to me, but then what do I know?

  4. chanelno5 says:

    Now I have to learn how to shut up. I think Museveni and his Kayihur aare just trying to send out a msg prior to 2011 elections. Scare the shit out of us so we know better than to turn into Kenya or Zimbabwe when he rigs the election.

This is my view. What do you think?

