The real deal

There are millions in this country who’ve not seen the TV show, Prison Break. There are many who’ve seen it but they think its not all that. They’ve seen it all; they watched Jack (a guy cautioned by the US military to cut out the torture) fight the whole world and survive in a tired immitation of those old Rambo movies, only with more mature demons. Eventually, many of us got fed up and we collectivelly puked. But by then, the Americans had already nuked blitzed Afghanistan and Iraq and it didn’t matter anymore.

Many like the person whose likeness appears below for the simple reason that he is a pretty boy. Others like him because he does not have a highly developed vocabulary so his words don’t get in the way of the storyline. Others like him because he gives them hearty laughs when he tries so hard (and fails) to be Tim Robbins in Shawshank Redemption.

For whatever reason, we have to admit, there would not have been a 3-Season show, maybe even 4, had it not been for the person whose likeness appears below.

 pix culled from the net

NB. For some reason, my links are not working. WordPress and I are going to have a moment, i think.

About Steven

It wasn't me; arrest the voices. It was the voices in my head. Sike! I am Ugandan first. I care for development in my country. I am a curious observer second and I care to know what you think.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The real deal

  1. For not ever having watched more than one episode of Prison Break, am I a misfit?

  2. DeTamble says:

    I have never watched and episode. I almost did, once. But I came to my senses and changed the channel. I watched Torchwood instead because Jack and Owen and Gwen are totally drool worthy.

  3. Cheri says:

    Rev, I’m in yo boat… I never ever even sat thru 5 minutes of the show. And I hear that pretty boy is a gay as the day is long! Makes me like him even more, cuz I know I can’t have him.

    Now Phantom, how is yo moment going with wordpress? Any harsh words traded?

  4. Cheri says:

    Now I’m a How I met your mother junkie… Friends aside, this sitcom kicks royal ass!!!

  5. Iwaya says:

    Snazzy change! I like!

  6. tumwijuke says:

    The new template caught me so off guard. Not a bad chaange though.

  7. Cheri says:

    Oh Phantom…I love this template… It even makes that bad guy look cute!

  8. The Phantom says:

    thank you all you good people of God. i guess i’ll stay here a while.

This is my view. What do you think?

