Stealing your thunder

          

 obviously, these pics are stolen

 

Mina Suvari is in Uganda. It is one of those hush-hush visits, where a moneyed NGO flies in a big celebrity and makes them swear on their mother’s left ear that they will not attract press attention.

She is the chick who stole Kevin Spacey’s movie. It happens all the time, you know; extras coming from nowhere and stealing your thunder.

It happened with that Osmet kid in Sixth Sense when in one inconsequential sentence about dead people, he forever changed the flick and made Willis a pedestrian.

It happened with that silly Tom Cruise flick, when Cuba Gooding shot his mouth off asking to be shown the money.

Suvari will forever be the chick who became the wet dream of like all the boys who watched the movie plus their friends at school as they told them the story after lights out.

You have probably seen that scene a thousand times. People all over trying to do what she did without an effort; “lying” on the ceiling with not a stitch on in a sea of red petals.

About Steven

It wasn't me; arrest the voices. It was the voices in my head. Sike! I am Ugandan first. I care for development in my country. I am a curious observer second and I care to know what you think.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Stealing your thunder

  1. jasmine says:

    note to self: become wet dream.

  2. itchy witch says:

    do i sense more ‘wets’ coming on???????? phantom, concetrate…she’s mEna,ok?

  3. mphoebe says:

    why dont we have serious paparazzi in this country? I mean this is hollywood without the photogs- what are stars without pictures. only last month charlotte (Character name- sex and city) was here, i got to know about it when she was on her way to the airport. Natalie Portman has made kampala her second home, Goerge Clooney lives in Gulu (how far from Gulu is Darfur), and we have our very own rock song and video by Fallout Boy (no Grammy?!).
    Any way, i gues i feel cheated when celebrities come into our country and they dont create no world frenzy; not even half- of what the chaos they cause when they get into starbucks for just a cup of coffee.

  4. tumwijuke says:

    Really? Why doesn’t anyone tell me of these things in time? I promise if you invite me I won’t act like a star struck fool. I promise.

  5. Anonymous says:

    to the witch: yeah, mEna. the I just sounds better, i guess.

  6. antipop says:

    people always steal my thunder. like above bloggers that commented before me…
    anyways, these people come here to get their sanity back, and not to lose it all over again like in hollywood.
    also, i can totally see natty dread, chicco, et al hounding the celebs on boda bodas. what a thrill
    did i also say some of them are D class even we know better than to give them undue attention?

  7. Cheri says:

    Lol Jasmine hahaha Lollllllllllllll…

    That shd be every girl’s ambition, aspiration, note to self etc.

    Kale u have killed me with that.

    But for me, I see dead people. So show me the money!!!!!

  8. rubsflow says:

    the pics

This is my view. What do you think?

