Being a Phantom

 Been tagged. So the rules first…

1. We have to post these rules before we give you the facts.     

2. Players start with eight random facts/habits about themselves.     

3. People who are tagged need to write their own blog about their eight things and post these rules.    

4. At the end of your blog post, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names.

5. Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

 

When I was a child I thought my mom was an angel. I told everyone at school. Reason was that everything she said would happen would happen. Like clockwork. Was always puzzled at how she could know so much before hand.

When I was a kid, I secretly believed that if ever there were a fight between my parents, my mom would so whoop my dad’s ass. When I grew up I was petrified to find that I was probably right.

I am a melancholic. That means I dwell on things for too long. I have these mood swings that scare me. I can have a spell of seven days or even a fortnight. So I like my space. I like to be left alone to read (escape from the real world and live in one where I can control fate) and to smile at people at a distance.

I was once an avid reader. Growing up blunted me a bit. But before that, I could get one of those 600 pagers and read it through the weekend. Meant staying in bed the whole day, cutting lunch and supper and having to douse the flames of anger when I didn’t want to turn off the lights just yet in the dorm. I grew up on the dirty literature of American writers like Jackie Collins. I was not spoilt by these bu-Ugandan girls, alo! I read Roots a week to my PLEs while everyone else crammed Science and SST into their heads. My first book was the Bible in the form of a great yellow book called My First Book of Bible Stories. Someone musta stole it along the way. Yeah, STOLE. 

I am very loyal to my friends. I also have a few friends. I am not the life of the party and I don’t have lots of charisma. I like to hang on the sidelines and applaud for the real party animals. So when I promise to do some thing for a friend, even if it is a decade late, I will be haunted until I have fulfilled my promise. I don’t even have to tell them. Sometimes I promise myself that I will do something for someone and there begins my tossing and turning.

I have always been attracted to smart women. Many times, I realize later that the rest of the world does not think the woman in question is “hot” but that is nothing to me. I am not a fetish guy; or rather, my fetish is smarts. There’s something really fascinating about a woman who drops gems of wisdom like she was born to do it.

I have been propositioned by gay people. I have gay friends. There was a time in my life when I thought I could be in the closet. I am not gay.

Right now, I have no right to die. In a few weeks, if y’all are nice boys and girls, I’ll tell you more.

 

And in the words of Ivan, with these few words I thee tag

 

Matanda, Raymond, Phoebes, Inky, Els, Jasmin, Scarlet, Zack.

 

Some of you could have been tagged already. if this is the case, just laugh it off.

 

About Steven

It wasn't me; arrest the voices. It was the voices in my head. Sike! I am Ugandan first. I care for development in my country. I am a curious observer second and I care to know what you think.
This entry was posted in so tagged. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Being a Phantom

  1. Mataachi says:

    By far the most interesting tagren answers out there! so you have been propsitioned by gay guys? staggered!

    I’m hoping you made some promises to me. :O)

    I will be a very good boy till the big secret is ready to be, uhmmm, unveiled! :O)

  2. magoola says:

    We get partners for ourselves and not for everybody else. If you feel someone is right for you, that’s what counts. Other people’s opinions don’t count.

    mean while, I have also been hit on by gay people 3 times.

    And funny you should talk about this, a weird thing happened this morning. Well maybe not weird, there was this gay guy I used to work with who hit on me. He was once married to a woman and had a daughter then switched sides. I hadn’t seen him in about 4 years, but I met him at a gas station this morning. He was with a woman and a baby in the car and he told me that was his wife and baby.
    Seems dude can’t make up his mind on which side he should play.

  3. Nat, maybe he figured out which side he’s on.

    @Phantom: I’m still an avid reader! :o) I read your blog, as in …

  4. Nga my half-drunk comment didn’t show? :-\

  5. Raymond says:

    Hi,
    uumm, hope this doesn’t come off as rude, just saw the comment you left on my blog, traced it here and have 2 questions: Who are you? Do I know you?Not that I was bothered by the tag, ok, I admit it was a little weird because , well I don’t know you and I guess being tagged by someone you have never communicated with before just might evoke these sentiments, or was it a publicity stunt, to get me to read this and leave a comment because, damn, it worked!
    However if you do like olives and promise to buy me liver( which I am craving for right now) I will retract the claws!!

  6. country boyi says:

    we have very related personalities, judging by what u put here. i’ve never been hit no by gays though. however much i’ve tried, i just can’t bring myself 2 understanding why one man would fuck another man’s anus. i just can’t stand gay people

  7. Mataachi says:

    Countryboyi, again?!

  8. The Phantom says:

    @ CB: ouch. u have to be that blunt?

  9. The Phantom says:

    @ Raymond: to save my self from infections brought on by cat claws, i know this place in Wandegeya. They’ve got geat liver…

  10. duksey says:

    @country boy;Eh that cut mi like a razor the whole picture is just too too…
    @Phatom;at long last u broke phew!You brought back memories of that yellow book.I had one too,how i loved that book.
    You sure love your space.

  11. degstar says:

    @CB,
    dnt b so damn country!
    gay pple, gay men, do not just fuck each other in d anus ok?
    u might not know this but dere other ways of making love, n achieving orgasm, dat dnt involve sticking junior into d anus, or vagina for the rest of us.
    educate urself; buy a sex book.

    @Author,
    i’m gonna b an uncle? firsties on godfather?
    ditto on d Bible, i too read it in p3, the real thing tho, the Good News Version, den i discovered jackie collins and lived mentally ever after.

  12. country boyi says:

    eh deg, u trying 2 teach me how stuff works? wonder of wonders! but seriously, it’s true there are other ways but majorly ‘junior’ always dips somewhere. and if we’re talking of homosexuals, it’s the dirty, smelly damn old anus. and that’s revolting.

  13. Cheri says:

    Came here with a real comment then I saw what Raymond and Countryboy posted and as such, I’m dumbfounded.

    So let’s settle for this… I loved that MY Big Book of Bible stories……..too.

    Wats the “more” u wanna tell us? Is she pregnant? Daddy?

  14. Cheri says:

    Kale, now Deg and CB, u’re throwing those huge words around…They carry too much weight and they are scattering the seeds.

  15. duksey says:

    am scandalised cb and deg

  16. Jasmine says:

    uhm, uh, … the tag thingy … you were serious? about tagging me i mean (my eyes are closed. trying not to read what’s being said up here). i have this thing about being tagged. not nice.

  17. Ivan says:

    @ Raymond; Dude, its like back in school when kids used to play TAG in the field, often we’d jump in and we’d all have a blast even if we didn’t know who was playing or who had tagged us…And it didn’t cost any liver.

    Re: The gay discussion going on…. gah!

  18. Phoebe says:

    I had a big yellow bible too. with colourful pictures . How beautiful the world seemed then. And here we are, calling gay people dirty and smelly and calling parts of our bodies names.

    I came here with a goofy smile on and like Cheri, I had a real comment, that some how, it doesnt seem fit any more.

This is my view. What do you think?

