Murphy’s law

It’s like this; the taxi guy will come over to your side of the road after a rain and splash you with dirty puddle water – and drive off grinning like a baboon.

The landlady decides to do a real kiwani and vanish when she’s supposed to fix the water problem. You discover belatedly that she is out of the country and the water price at the nearest tap just went up three fold.

You sit at the PC, power it up and squeeze your eyes shut hoping that the ideas will flow as of old, only to come up with zilch.

Everything that can go wrong will go wrong. Deal with it.

About Steven

It wasn't me; arrest the voices. It was the voices in my head. Sike! I am Ugandan first. I care for development in my country. I am a curious observer second and I care to know what you think.
This entry was posted in show me the money. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Murphy’s law

  1. Iwaya says:

    yeah, until you get firsties!!!

  2. 😀

    Every two days, the nearness of a sad day comes closer by two days.

    😀 The Phantom’s Law.

  3. magoola says:

    Welcome to this part of town called LIFE.

  4. Baz says:

    Why is it that women who came to work by the same taxi route as you, at the same time, in the same rain, never have muddy shoes?

  5. Baz says:

    And why can’t I get my $£%&^&&!!!! eye back on!!??

  6. duksey says:

    Baz thats coz them heels are high above the ground and we have to walk like on tip toes.And another trick is wipe the dirt quick with tissue.

  7. The Phantom says:

    The Eye of Sauron? Should we be like hiding under the bushes from the eye? Shyaa! mbu my eye?

  8. Cheri says:

    The block hit u too?

    As Savage puts it…LIFE!

This is my view. What do you think?

