Great weekend

Hooray to the Uganda Cranes. Blah, blah, blah and all that.

In the dying minutes, our guys were gripped by a fear so strong, i thought they would drop the game. The keeper was visibly shaking in his boots, making one stupid error after another.

But we carried the day. We beat the Super Eagles. And what do you know, they are complaining about the ref. Deja Vu? The Cranes were beaten in Nigeria in the first leg and the ref was the culprit.

In other news….

DivizionZ rocked!!!! Props to Mr. Nathan Magoola (who’s name was on the credits as they rolled). It was by far better than Battle of the Souls. What you read in the newspapers about the movie is true. Don Mugisha and his team have arrived.

About Steven

It wasn't me; arrest the voices. It was the voices in my head. Sike! I am Ugandan first. I care for development in my country. I am a curious observer second and I care to know what you think.
This entry was posted in I love this country, show me the money. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Great weekend

  1. Kissyfur says:

    Caught only the last 15mins of the game, my nerves cant handle it. I saw a trailer of divisionz on twisted Vision, Still need to ask Butcha man How he pull soff that sprint.
    First time here, keep it going!

  2. Not being a soccer fan, this whole nail-biting thing skipped right over me. It even got slightly-angering when the noise started. I just couldn’t connect … but good if we beat the Nigerians. I mean, how could I live with myself knowing those buggers who act Those Movies beat us on our home grounds …

    Nigerians suck. Who’s with me? :-\

    Okay, rephrase (under sound advice): Nigerian movies suck.

  3. The Phantom says:

    People, i couldnt resist this; was reading M’s blog and he said one truth that you just have to agree to: this track http://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/2pac/hitemup.html is THE only diss track in history.

  4. CoCo says:

    What is this divisions movie all about. Read somewhere that Bobi Whine stars in it….where can I find it?

  5. Iwaya says:

    Oh man, DIVISIONZ, Cranes Win, Matyrs Day, this weekend could not have rocked more if it was not trying!!!! and Man, can i say thanks again, for the other thing. we are eternally grateful. Yes, i said we!

  6. duksey says:

    I just want leave ma footprints here…

  7. country boyi says:

    I know a girl who pulled his boy, mbu, they had the whole through to celebrate ugandan victory!!
    And oh, didn’t big bucha pull off his role?? And then there’s bobi, he’s natural! Bigups to the twosome!

  8. Baz says:

    Feel you on the movie.

    But those goals… still convince me more.

  9. shasha says:

    i am not a football fan but the cranes did uganda proud. the nigerians deserved what they got. big ups to DIVISIONZ. man, that buchaman sprint was for CHOGM!

This is my view. What do you think?

