Oh happy day?

It’s not much probably but we could start from here. As those old gits say, a journey of a thousand miles… 

Money Mike and the other guy have been splashed on the national newspapers behind bars. I know it might be just for show; that they are already back home sipping on something nice in crystal glasses as they wait for the computer voice on the shower complex to tell them that the water is warm enough, the way they like it. 

The ministers are probably laughing at all the excitement. That’s the way things be in our part of the world. But that the government has taken this step, done what the Rwandans have been doing for ages, and imprisoned someone over graft is a cause to say yippee about.

It doesn’t matter that the guys who really should be there are probably out in the open. We shall deal with them later. Is it public opinion starting to move things here? Could it be said of other issues like the fact that government has slinked away from Mabira? (They didn’t even tell us, we found out from other sources that they had backed off). 

Back to the mulamwa; Jim Wange is not in the country. Alice Kaboyo, the lady who’s been saying all sorts of crazy things implicating the first mom has been arrested as I write this (as per Capital FM news). Mbu she gave herself up. But that is beside the point.

 When one takes a position of responsibility, they should take the fat salaries and the penalties for misusing that authority in the same vein. Or maybe, start a trend of resignation when things go bad on your watch. 

In other news…  

When you read radiokatwe.com and the Red Pepper you start feeling a lot like this here dude.

the thky ith falling!

About Steven

It wasn't me; arrest the voices. It was the voices in my head. Sike! I am Ugandan first. I care for development in my country. I am a curious observer second and I care to know what you think.
This entry was posted in look up everyone. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Oh happy day?

  1. I feel sorry for anyone who takes Red Pepper and RadioKatwe.com seriously at all. But Ugandans are a ripe ground for conspiracy theorists, at the moment. It is suddenly in vogue to overlook some things (like whether or not the buggers actually stole dough) and go like `Museveni is purging!’

    Absolute crap. These few occurences are over-rated. In five years, any effect they may have had will be essentially forgotten.

    Did I make any sense? Probably not. But I am sick, you know. :o(

  2. Cheri says:

    Rev, u always like to be offside!

  3. Baz says:

    Which of you has my copy of The Beautyful Ones Are Not Yet Born?

    It is time to read it again.

  4. Iwaya says:

    @Baz: er, uhm…it’s not me, I swear!

  5. The Phantom says:

    not me. and…can i borrow it when the git that’s got it brings it back? Thanx.

  6. Cheri says:

    Ernst, I own a that book. Well, not yours. Mine. But my title is slightly different…
    it’s “The beautiful ones are not yet born…. The ugly died at birth.”

  7. els says:

    my dad says Ugandans are bad-mannered. mbu the Wolf is resigning coz of a chic and these guys in Luzira…what happened again? i think it was a reshuffle? anyhoo, i dnt quite see it going anywhere, especially not when it comes to The Jim.

  8. Val says:

    At least I have someone on my side. I always had a feeling that they were just trying to put a show by arresting Mukula and Company……. These days we are so ahead of politics……..

  9. aegeus says:

    Thanks for the compliment at my blog. Welcome back anytime. English posts resume sooner than soon!! Nice place you have here…. 🙂

This is my view. What do you think?

