Check this out

“Hi back at you.”

“So where have you been? the whole family’s been waiting for you. You missed supper.”

“Ah…what does my presence have to do with the family’s stomach cravings?”

“Nothing. Just that you are the life of the party and when you are not around, there’s always a serious case of indigestion. Peeps be going to the john and the sound that comes from there be awful.”

“Dude. Cut out the attempts at ebonics. The last time i checked, you were not Chris Tucker.”

“Any way, what have you been doing?”

“Oh well, now that you ask, been checking out a very interesting blog. Try it out some time. Your life’ll just move on higher and higher.”

About Steven

It wasn't me; arrest the voices. It was the voices in my head. Sike! I am Ugandan first. I care for development in my country. I am a curious observer second and I care to know what you think.
This entry was posted in Ugandan women. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Check this out

  1. I did get the indigestion, but … now is when I find out the probable cause. Hmm…

  2. y.z. says:

    you’re right. her blog is pretty amazing.

  3. els says:

    giddy with happiness seeing my blog on your list! you ever done something and hoped that someone would see, tick your name on a list and nod their approval? 🙂
    did i post this twice? forgive a rookie with a soaring heart

  4. Iwaya says:

    You’re no amateur, Els!

  5. Baz says:

    Speaking of old ebonics, My mellow, my man, yo perpertratin, straight bitin’ my steezo! You can’t be trying to even go out like that. Besta raise up on this and steady come correct. Can’t be holdin’ my props!

    Heh heh. I miss the nineties.

    But nice catch. tell her to come to wordpress where people can comment.

  6. aseu says:

    🙂 nice blog with links to all the other interesting blogs. Though can’t see mine on your list yet….:-( I will Strive Regardless!

This is my view. What do you think?

